Skip to main content

Project Area

The CUP Project Area encompasses almost 400 square miles in west central Ohio and comprises Wright-Patterson AFB and the surrounding communities within Greene County, Montgomery County, and Clark County:

  • City of Fairborn
  • City of Beavercreek
  • City of Dayton
  • City of Huber Heights
  • City of Kettering
  • City of Moraine
  • City of Riverside
  • City of Oakwood
  • City of Springfield
  • City of West Carrollton
  • City of Xenia
  • Enon Village
  • Bath Township
  • Beavercreek Township
  • Bethel Township
  • Mad River Township

Wright-Patterson Air Force Base is part of the Dayton Metropolitan Area in Ohio, northeast of the area’s anchor city, Dayton. The Base is nearly 8,000 acres spanning parts of both Greene County and Montgomery County and borders Clark County.  The Air Base is approximately 20 miles southeast of Dayton International Airport, 2.5 miles north of Wright State University, and encompasses a part of the Mad River within its borders. The region has a rich history in aviation with roots reaching back to the Wright Brothers.

Copyright Matrix Design Group, 2022

The Wright-Patterson Air Force Base Comptility Use Plan was prepared under contract with financial support from the Department of Defense Office of Local Defense Community Cooperation. The content reflects the views of the Wright-Patterson Council of Governments and the jurisdictions, agencies, and organizations involved in the development of the plan and does not necessarily reflect the views of the Office of Local Defense Community Cooperation.

1000 characters left
Join eMail List